Writing partner

I have a writing partner!  She’s called Jo and she blogs at A girl and her thumb.  She’s also starting to do some freelance journalism, as I am.  There are different ways of running a writing partnership.  We do it by checking in by email every monday and setting goals for the week.  Jo is a world traveller so a meet up over a coffee is rare.

I haven’t quite hit my stride with this work rhythm yet. We started at a bad time for me as I have been cooking at the homeless day centre in the mornings for the last three weeks and then working in the University in the afternoons (and then, as if that wasn’t a good enough excuse for not posting anything on the blog for ages, I’ve been doing things in the evenings and weekends too, like organise and attend marketing workshops and teach beekeeping courses.  I know, I know.  I don’t know how I do it, either…)  Jo is setting a much better example.  She’s got a list of goals as long as your arm, and isn’t allowing herself to be interrupted by things like having to fry off fatty mince at 8 o’clock in the morning.  Ho hum.  I’ll get there…

I have two articles coming out in the next few months in Home Farmer.  One on edible flowers and one on scything.  Keep your eyes peeled!

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Writing partner

  1. […] have got a writing mentor (to compliment my writing partner) and am working with them to figure out how to crack this thing…  I’m very aware that […]

Leave a Reply

