Looking forward to Independence Days…

I just signed up for Sharon Astyk’s online food storage and preservation course.  I’ve never done an online course before, so it’ll be interesting to see how it works.  It’s possibly the wrong time to be doing this, given that I don’t really have anywhere to store food, and that my plan for the preserve-a-thon was to take things slowly and build up my skills over time…. I decided to go for it because I have time to do something like this right now (which rarely happens) and because the materials will remain available for when I need them in the future.  Watch this space…

Tagged ,

One thought on “Looking forward to Independence Days…

  1. […]  This stuff has been on my mind a lot recently as I have just started Sharon Astyk’s Food Storage and Preservation course.  We were asked what we most wanted to learn/improve and I had to conclude that it wasn’t […]

Leave a Reply

